How to: heat-set??

Standard

Okay, silly question ahead.. Over the past days I’ve read about ‘heat setting’ ink several times, but am not quite sure how one does that?? Is it just basically using your heattool to really dry and ‘set’ the ink or such?

Meanwhile I am on the hunt for bottles of ink (those refill bottles) to play with this babywipe technique I’ve been wanting to try out.. but they are no where to be found in the craftstores here in town! :( The only ink they sell in bottles is alcohol ink but I know I can’t use those cause it’ll mess up my stamps..

3 responses »

  1. You can make your own baby wipes–here is a recipe, but I'd cut it in half or fourths for the crafty project:

    1/2 roll of paper towels (cut in half to make short rolls)
    1/8-1/4 c. baby shampoo
    1/8-1/4 c. baby oil
    2 cups lukewarm water

    Keep in an airtight container, so they don't dry out!

    :)

  2. Hi Trisha, thanks for stopping by! :)

    I've got a pack of babywipes but will definitely remember the make-your-own recipe!
    I am currently on the hunt for those bottles of ink you can use to refill inkpads, so I can play around with that particular technique I ran into and like so much. So far I haven't b een able to find any yet! /snif But am hoping I'll have more luck online, and hopefully will be able to find an online place that ships to my country as well heh.

leave a comment

