new goodies

Standard

Earlier this week I had finally put an order for some new colors distress inkpads, and a couple of new stamps. The package arrived this wednesday and while I should have been studying for my finals that start next week, instead I took the evening off to play with my new goodies. Fun!
I created a whole bunch of backgrounds for ATCs to finish at a later point and tried out some new techniques (with mixed results lol). Shown ATC was basically a try-out to learn how to position this stamp (can use some practise still hah), it’s simple but I like it. Background was made with some sponged distress ink and spritzed water, then I brushed over with some gesso (which to me still just feels, smells and looks like real thick white paint lol), then I stamped on the image with walnut stain distress ink.
I have a couple of ideas for cards and ATCs and what not.. now I just need to be patient until after my exams are done (2nd week of January) so I can actually playwithout having to feel guilty I am not studying!

leave a comment

