Stamping techniques swap

Standard

Thursdayevening I finished my cards for another swap over at ATCsforAll.com. I’ve already showed one of them, the Fassi Jewel card I posted 17 December. Here’s the other two cards.

The background of this ATC is made with distress ink, spritzed water and perfect pearls mixed on my craftsheet then I dipped the cardstock in there. Once dry I stamped the background with a script blockstamp. Seal stamped with fired brick distress ink then embossed with clear powder to make it pop out some. Scriptstamp by Blockhead, other stamps by ClubScrap.


For this background I used a resist-technique using white ink for the flowers, then sponged on the other colors and wipped of with a tissue. Large dragonfly embossed with clear powder. All stamps are by ClubScrap (except for the lil red flower, I don’t remember where I got that one from).

4 responses »

  1. Hi there! Pretty ATCs! I especially like how you made the “seal” with the red ink and embossed it! Wishing you and yours a happy, prosperous, healthy New Year! :-)

leave a comment

