masking technique

Standard

This ATC has been made using a masking technique I spotted a little while ago over at the Hero Arts blog. I am too lazy to look up the tutorial video but if there’s interest I’ll go and dig it up. :)

I stamped the flower both on the card as well as a couple of scrap pieces of paper, then cut out the image from the scrappaper to use as a mask. I used a dabber and distress inks to color. Then once I heatset the ink (too impatient to wait until it dried on its own) I stamped the script over the flower, using another mask to keep it inside the flowerpetals. This is a fun technique, definately one to try more often with other stamps as well.

leave a comment

