Lost and found: creativity

Standard

For the first time in almost a year, yesterday I finally picked up some of my craft supplies (that weren’t boxed up yet) and tried to be a bit creative again. I’d been pinning ideas for fun cards over the past months and wanted to try some out. In the end I only managed to use one pinned idea but /shrugs. Apart from that one I also made a bunch of greeting cards using a format I tried out last year already.

I meant to take some proper pics of the cards but kind of forgot, so here’s a couple of quick cellphone shot I took while crafting.

For this set of cards I used a stamp from the String Sentiments stampset by Darkroom Door. The flower is from Hero Arts Layered Flowers. I stamped them colored them in using ecoline inks.

Truth be told, I really quite enjoyed spending some time puttering around with cardstock, stamps, ink and the like. Now with the upcoming move I doubt there’ll be much time for crafting, but it was fun to be creative again! And once we’ve settled a bit in the new house, and I’ve made a start of unpacking my craft supplies in MY OWN HOBBYROOM *weeh* I hope the creative juices will flow freely once again heh.

leave a comment

